Thorp Academy

Outcomes focused, child centred

Ticket to Broadway - The Medleys

17th Dec 2018

Ticket to Broadway - The Medleys

Thorp Academy's popular Ticket To Broadway show was back this year with two live performances to end 2018 with a bang!

The theme this year was "Medleys" and audiences watched a talented cast of 70+ students perform sections from Blood Brothers, The Lion King, Chicago, School of Rock, The Greatest Showman and Hamilton.

The cast was made up of students from Year 7 through to Year 13 and it was lovely to see the experienced, older students mixing with the younger ones, supporting and sharing their stage expertise.

The performing arts staff would like to say a huge well done to all the students involved on stage, back stage and in the band - You entertained us and made us extremely proud!

Produced and Directed by Hannah Shaller

Musical Director Sinead Nangle

Additional Choreography Clara Leask


Year 7

Kate Baker

Georgina Barnes

Isla Beyer

Rhianah Chambers

Lorna Duggan

Jasmine Dutta

Faye Jeavens

Molly Crawford

Neve Guthrie

Nieve Johnson

Ava Miller Sloan

Olivia Moran

Isabella Reay

Max Clark

Alana Reed

Jamie Reeves

Hazel Richardson

Bethany Robinson

Isabella Spooner

Ellie Tree

Year 8

James Coates

Lakeisha Lowery

Courtney Manning

Abbie Manning

Emily Middleton

Amber Nicholson

Keira Readman

Lucy Robinson

Kira Robson

Izzy Rodrigues

Hannah Rutter

Hannah Stewart-Hardisty

Brooke Whall

Grace Whittaker

Year 9

Brandon Armstrong

James Carrick

Leah Charlton

Lily Emerson

Kate Goodwin

Hannah Hardy

Eve Mitchell

Jack Paxton

Brooke Reed

Emma Reeves

Sophie Robinson

Tilly Thoburn

Matthew Thomas

Jessica Towns

Matthew Wilson

Year 10

Megan Askew

Poppy Brooks-Tyreman

Steffi Cleeves

Sophie Goodacre

Eva Kennington

Evvie Potamitis

Daniel Rodrigues

Year 11

Sarah Henderson

Niamh Henry

Josh Cockbain

Kirsty Wray

Year 12

Lucy Cook

Bethany Watson

Charlotte Murphy

Gracie Thoburn


Amelia Dawson

Sophie Goodacre

Daniel Rodrigues

Matthew Thomas

Adam Sanderson

Luke Stewart


Nathan Hodgson